Entries by Gregor

Geothermal Paper Database updated

The Geothermal Paper Database has been updated with the papers of the World Geothermal Congress 2020+1, and includes 20,871 technical papers as of today. Please find the Database here: Geothermal Paper Database Photo by Tobias Fischer on Unsplash

Opportunities for Oil and Gas in Geothermal: Spotlight on East Africa

The IGA and the Geothermal Association of Kenya (GAK) are proud to announce their first joint webinar “Opportunities for Oil & Gas in Geothermal: Spotlight on East Africa“. Date: 7th Oct. 2021 8am ET, 2pm CEST and 3pm EAT. Speakers include: Erwan Le Gouadec, Vallourec Stephen Onacha, Akiira Geothermal Ltd. Marit Brommer, IGA Mike Karanja, […]

Spot on, El Salvador!

Dear friends of the IGA, dear friends of Geothermal, It is time. Time to meet again. The past 1.5 years and travel bans due to Covid didn’t make this easy. And let’s be honest: this is not fully over yet. But with more and more vaccinated people we also see more and more possibilities to […]

,

Webinar: Scaling-up Geothermal Direct Use for Industrial Applications in Latin America

The countries of Latin America are endowed with excellent geothermal resources. In Central America, these resources have been utilised mainly to generate electricity in Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua. In addition, there exists geothermal potential in Belize, Dominican Republic and Panama. In South America, geothermal resources are found in Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, […]

Join the Pivot2021 – Geothermal Reimagined! (19-23 July 2021, online)

Pivot is a decade-long conference series focused on engaging oil and gas professionals in geothermal exploration and development. This year’s Pivot2021 – Geothermal Reimagined, to take place virtually July 19-23, will feature more than 165 speakers across 35 spirited sessions, with IGA members featured across a variety of sessions and topics. The agenda is exciting, […]