Sylvain Brogle new IGA President for the 2023-2026 term

The International Geothermal Association (IGA) is pleased to announce that Sylvain Brogle has been unanimously supported and elected as the new IGA President for the 2023-2026 term.

The official handover between outgoing and incoming board members will take place at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on May 6th at 12:00pm CEST (noon), where Mr. Brogle will be appointed as the new President. The IGA Executive Team would like to extend their gratitude to outgoing President Andy Blair for her leadership over the past three years.

Mr. Brogle is excited to take on this new role and looks forward to working with the IGA board and members to further promote and develop geothermal energy worldwide.

Media contact on behalf of the IGA:

Dr Marit Brommer
Executive Director
International Geothermal Association